CAEP State Partnerships & Content Areas Committee Slate

2014

Required Categories of Membership	Proposed Slate	Affiliations	Terms of Service*
Postsecondary Education			
SPAs	Charles Duke, Dean Emeritus, Appalachian State University, NC	NCTE	2 Years, 2015
	Audrey Church, Associate Professor and Coordinator, School of Library Media, Longwood University, VA	ALA	3 Years, 2016
	John Johnston, Professor, Instruction Curriculum Leadership, College of Education, Health and Human Services, The University of Memphis, TN	NAEYC	2 Years, 2015 <i>Co-Chair</i>
Provost/Chancellor/President	Lelia Vickers, Vice President, Academic Affairs, Livingstone College, NC	AACTE	3 Years, 2017
Scholarly Societies			
Teacher Educators	Meredith Curley, Dean, College of Education, University of Phoenix, AZ	AACTE, CCSSO, CCTC, NASDTEC, SCEE	3 Years, 2016
	Terry Wilson, Director, Center for Environmental Education and Sustainability, Western Kentucky University, KY	NAAEE	3 Years, 2017
Practitioners/Employers/Policy	makers		
P-12 Teachers	James Brooks, English Teacher, West Wilkes High School, NC	NEA, NBPTS, NCTE	2 years, 2015
	Joseph Bonillo, Teacher, Waterford Public Schools, CT	AFT	3 Years, 2017
State Policymakers	Virginia Barry, Commissioner of Education, New Hampshire Department of Education, NH	ccsso	3 Years, 2016 <i>Co-Chair</i>
	Mary Vixie Sandy, Executive Director, California Commission on Teacher Credentialing, CA	PESBA, AACTE, AERA, NASDTEC	3 Years, 2017
Public and At-Large			
	Donald Dunn, President, North Carolina PTA, NC	NPTA	3 Years, 2016
	Allison Henderson, Associate Director, Westat, MD		2 Years, 2015
	Candy Olson, School Board Member, Hillsborough County Public Schools, FL	CGCS, CAEP Board of Directors	2 Years, 2015
Alternates			
	Diann Huber, President, iteachU.S., Denton, TX (President)	AACTE	
	Angela Sencibaugh, Teacher, Valley Park School District, MO (P-12 Teacher)	IRA, ACEI, TESOL, LDA (Learning Disabilities Association)	
	Ruth Owens, Associate Professor, Arkansas State University, AR (Teacher Educators)	ACTFL	
	Lynn Hammonds, Executive Director, Hawaii Teacher Standards Board, HI (State Policy)	NBPTS	
	Renee Launey-Rodolf, Executive Director, Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation, OK (State Policy)	AACTE, AERA, NASDTEC, CCSSO	