

ACCREDITATION COUNCIL ROSTER: Fall 2016

The CAEP Accreditation Council is the accrediting body of CAEP. It determines the accreditation status of educator preparation providers (EPPs) and appoints volunteers to serve in roles related to the accreditation process.

The CAEP Accreditation Council determines the accreditation status of EPPs pursuing accreditation based on the CAEP Standards. The full council is comprised of two commissions. The Selected Improvement/Transformation Initiative (SI/TI) Commission determines the accreditation status of institutions seeking accreditation based on NCATE Standards. The Inquiry Brief (IB) Commission determines the accreditation status of programs seeking accreditation based on the TEAC Quality Principles.

The last cadre of *legacy* decisions – accreditation cases based on NCATE Standards or TEAC Quality Principles – were made in Fall 2016. As of December 31, 2016, the commissions will no longer exist but the CAEP Accreditation Council will continue its work determining the accreditation status of EPPs based on the CAEP Standards.

## Roster

All members of the commissions are represented in the CAEP Accreditation Council.

Dr. Kimberly K. Walters-Parker, Chair of the Accreditation Council

## **IB** Commission

Dr. Virginia Goatley, *Chair of the IB*Dr. Kurt F. Geisinger

Commission

Dr. Barbara E. Kennedy
Dr. Lesliee Antonette

Dr. Todd W. Kent
Dr. Karen E. Austin
Dr. Joseph M. Lubig

Dr. Robert Q. Berry

Dr. Rebecca Pelton

Dr. Christopher John Campisano

Dr. Sandra B. Cohen

Ms. Krystal Phauls

Dr. Maria Stallions

Dr. Daniel Fallon
Dr. Louise Wilson

## SI/TI Commission

Dr. Randy A. Hitz, *Chair of the SI/TI* Dr. Kim E. Boyd *Commission* 

Dr. Josué Cruz Dr. Elizabeth A. Allan

Dr. Harriett B. Arnold

Ms. Devorah A. Danielson

Mrs. Sharon Gallagher-Fishbaugh
Dr. Linda Blanton

Dr. Etta Ruth Hollins



## ACCREDITATION COUNCIL ROSTER: Fall 2016

Dr. Jeanneine P. Jones

Mrs. Linda W. Kelly

Dr. Marvin Lynn

Ms. Lamikco Magee

Dr. Sarah McPherson

Mr. Keith G. Menk

Dr. Jayne A. Meyer

Dr. Noran L. Moffett

Dr. Paula S. Montgomery

Ms. Ashley Muscarella, ExOfficio

Mrs. Karol A. Nyberg

Dr. Angela O. Owusu-Ansah

Dr. Denise Pearson

Dr. Nancy F. Reese-Durham

Dr. David Rock

Dr. Yuhang Rong

Dr. Kay Schallenkamp

Dr. Kate M. Steffens

Dr. Janet K. Stramel

Dr. Mona W. Thornton

Dr. Janet Placek Welk

Mrs. Michell Yorkman