Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)

Standards Programs submitting initial reports must use the 2012 set of standards.

Programs submitting advanced reports must also use the 2012 CEC Advanced Standards.  CEC currently reviews the following advanced programs: Special Education Administration, Educational Diagnostician and Transition Specialist.

Report Forms
Option A Program Report Form (Initial) (2012 Standards)

Option A Program Report Form (Advanced) (2012 Standards)
Instructions Option A Instructions (Initial)
Option A Instructions (Advanced)
Resources CEC edTPA Alignment
  CEC Program Developer Resources
  CEC Program Reviewer Resources

Assessment 2 Sample
  Assessment 3 Sample 1 | Assessment 3 Sample 2
  Assessment 5 Sample